FIFA World Cup 2022: The Beautiful Game

Winning Prize Is A Whopping $42 Million!

by WebDesk
0 comment 92 views
Winning Prize Is A Whopping $42 Million!

Sahil Manzoor

On 20th of November 2022 FIFA world cup started in Qatar. Qatar is hosting FIFA for the first time in the history of football. Football is one the great and favourite games of the world. Football has immense scope and has immense health benefits. Nowadays football is one the rising games in the world.

Football has a rich history. First time the world cup was played in the year 1930. Uruguay had won the first-ever FIFA world cup. Brazil has won the FIFA world for the most number of times (five). The last five FIFA world cups have been won by different teams, France, Germany, Spain, Italy and Brazil. The 1958 final, which Brazil won 5-2 against Sweden, was the highest-scoring final in FIFA world cup history.

All Love It, All Want To Play

This time Qatar hosts the FIFA world. There are top 32 teams participating in the FIFA world cup. This FIFA world cup is special in terms of its winning prize which is $42 million dollars. This is an uplift of $4 million compared to the previous tournaments in Russia, 2018. The figure continues a trend that has seen the winning nation’s pay slips increase sizable over the last 40 years.

Football is also known as soccer. The game of football is quite special as compared to the other games like’ football is an active and dynamic game. Everybody loves it and wants to play it.

Qatar’s Giant Stadiums for World Cup

FIFA stands for international federation of association football founded in 1904 to provide unity among national soccer associations. The federations Internationale de football association (FIFA) boasts 209 members, rivalling that of the United Nations, and is arguably the most prestigious sports organisation in the world.

The teams that participated in the FIFA world 2022 in Qatar are: group (a) Qatar, equator, Senegal, and Netherlands. Group: (b) England, IR Iran, USA, wales. Group (c) Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland. Group (d) France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia. Group (e): Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, japan. Group (f): Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia. Group (g): Brazil, Serbia, switcher land, Cameroon. Group (h) Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, Korea republic.

The most famous football stars include Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Neymar etc. These players are the role models for the new generation and are the toast of football lovers throughout the globe.

Football is a team sport that involves kicking a ball to score a goal into the goal post. There are 11 players on each side who are active in the live football game. Today football is trending in every corner of the world as it is considered the best game after the Olympics. Qatar has done an appreciable amount during the last 8 years building giant stadiums for the FIFA world. Qatar is one the richest countries in the world and boasts of economic stability.

Spectators From Across The World

Qatar is a peninsular Arab country whose terrain comprises arid desert and a long Persian (Arab) Gulf shoreline of beaches and dunes. Also on the coast is the capital, Doha, known for its futuristic skyscrapers and other ultramodern architecture inspired by ancient Islamic design. The three Muslim countries are participating the FIFA world are Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Iran. This was the first time in football history that the inaugural match was lost by a hosting team. The inaugural match was played between Qatar and Ecuador. Which was won by Ecuador by 2-0 goals last Sunday at the AL Bayt stadium in Al Khor in Qatar. Around 90k spectators from across the world witnessed the inaugural match.

(The writer hails from Raiyar-Ich. He can be contacted at [email protected])

The most famous football stars include Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Neymar etc. These players are the role models for the new generation and are the toast of football lovers throughout the globe



Related Articles

Leave a Comment

@2022 – |  All Right Reserved.