Kohli, Suryakumar added to Most Valuable Team Of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

by WebDesk
0 comment 33 views

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Monday named their most valuable team of the recently-ended ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Two Indians Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav have been named to the team.

Players from six different nations have been named the Most Valuable Team of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. Stars from champions England, runners-up Pakistan, semi-finalists India and New Zealand as well as Zimbabwe and South Africa all feature in the glittering lineup.

Captain, wicketkeeper and opening batter Jos Buttler, fellow opener Alex Hales and seamer Sam Curran all make the cut for England after helping steer their side to a second ICC Men’s T20 World Cup title.

There are also spots for New Zealand star Glenn Phillips, India talisman Virat Kohli – the tournament’s leading run-scorer – Pakistan left-arm pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi and Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza in the line-up.

The side was pulled together by a selection panel featuring commentators, former international players and journalists Ian Bishop (Convener), Mel Jones (both commentators), Shivnarine Chanderpaul (ICC Hall of Famer), Partha Bhaduri (Journalist, The Times of India), Wasim Khan (ICC General Manager of Cricket).

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

@2022 – Heavenmail.in |  All Right Reserved.