BJP’s Javid Quershi, ten others in J&K disqualified by ECI from contesting election till July 2023

by WebDesk
0 comment 120 views

The poll body has barred Javid Quershi and ten others from contesting any election till September 9, 2023.

These candidates had contested the 2019 Lok Sabha seat but had failed to lodge an account of election expenses within the time.

The other names in the list of disqualified candidates include Riyaz Ahmad Bhat( Anantnag Lok Sabha seat),Shams Khawaja ( Anantnag seat),Anil Singh (Jammu seat) Balwan Singh (Jammu seat), Sakander Ahmad Nourani (Jammu seat), Rakesh Mudgal( Udhampur seat), Firdous Ahmad Bawani,(Udhampur seat), Ali Muhammad Wani( Anantnag seat), Surinder Singh(Anantnag seat ) and Mirza Sajad Hussain Beigh( Srinagar seat).

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

@2022 – |  All Right Reserved.